Commitment to your data
Removing data from your Pipeline account is straight forward and easily done throughout the platform. Users can remove any information from a record or delete the contact and all of its data.
If you only need to remove select information you can do so by editing the field on a list view by clicking on the field box and clearing its contents. From a contact’s profile, you can clear the field or click on ‘edit person’ and save. Delete emails and attachments from the activities section.
You can delete contact records and all of its data directly from the profile or delete multiple records at once from a list view. To remove any file from the system, navigate to the Files section, select the file or files, click delete and confirm.
Account admins manage who at your organization has a user account and what records they have access to. If a user no longer needs to access the account, an admin can mark them as inactive from the user's page in account settings. Once a user is marked inactive they lose access to the account and its data immediately. The admin will receive an email confirming the user has been marked inactive.
Our team of developers can delete data with the written consent from an account admin’s email upon special request. Pipeline stores account data for 180 days from the account’s effective cancelation date. After that time has passed all data is permanently deleted.
Pipeline welcomes the General Data Protection Regulation or GDPR, and we have worked hard to ensure that our privacy standards provide appropriate protection. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org or visit https://www.pipelinecrm.com/privacy-policy for more on our commitment to GDPR and our compliance statement.