Removing or Replacing a User
Ensure you're effectively managing the number of active users on your account when organizational changes are made so you're only paying for as many seats as you need!
Removing or replacing a user
Rather than deleting users who no longer need access to Pipeline, mark the user 'inactive' to preserve historical data. Inactive users will no longer have access to their account and all of their data can be reassigned at any time. Marking a user 'inactive' will free up a license so you can add a new user without disruption to the billing.
Mark a user 'inactive' and navigate to your profile icon/initials > Account Settings > Users > Active Users > then click Actions in line with the user > Mark as inactive. At this point, you've freed up a paid seat license to Add a new user.
*It is important to note that making a user inactive will not prevent the license that was attached to that user from being billed on your next subscription renewal. To prevent further billing for the license, the prompts to remove the license when making a user inactive will need to be followed in order to properly update the number of licenses that will be billed on your next renewal.