Share People

Allow your teammates who wouldn't normally have visibility to a person record the ability to view and edit any person information on the person profile page. Shared people are accessible via the People tab and Search bar.

To share a person with another user, visit the person profile. Click Actions, then click Share.

A couple of reminders: 

1) Sharing person records allows the user to see the person record, but the associated and deals and the company that person is associated to will follow the original visibility privileges unless those records are also shared with the teammates.

2) Any user that can view the person record can share the record.